The Champ is HERE!

In Cambridge MA @ The Friendly Toast

Monday nite…20 minutes until my deadline of 12am to have my first blog entry complete! *cue The Lox “We Gon Make It”* So here it is…just my thoughts ladies and gentleman…right or wrong. I named my blog The Frolicking Champion for a good reason. That phrase totally emcompasses who I am (and the other name I wanted was already taken :-/) But to further explain, let’s break it down:

frolic- to gambol merrily; to play in a frisky, light-spirited manner; romp: to have fun; engage in merrymaking; play merry pranks

Frolicking is one of my favorite pasttimes. It’s in my blood. I come from a long line of jetsetters and fun seekers. And I’m a Sagitarrius, the explorers of the zodiac. I just enjoy life and everything it has to offer…

champion-1. a person who has defeated all opponents in a competition or series of competitions, so as to hold first place: the heavyweight boxing champion.

2.anything that takes first place in competition: the champion of a cattle show.

3. an animal that has won a certain number of points in officially recognized shows: This dog is a champion.

4. a person who fights for or defends any person or cause: a champion of the oppressed.

5. a fighter or warrior.

I know that I am a champion most importantly because of my relationship with God. HE gives me the upper hand in every situation. He fights my battles, allows me to cast all my cares on Him…I don’t have to worry about a THING! Greater is He that is in me, than he that is in the world. (I John 4:4) I can’t lose with the Creator’s spirit living in me. That rocks! All that know me know I LOVE Jay-Z (my 1st husband), and one of my motto’s came from him…I will not LOSE! More on that later…

So there it is, a quick look into the life of a champ. Green Tea will be proud of me :0) Thanks for the deadline homie…

Til next time…

3 thoughts on “The Champ is HERE!

  1. What a great intro, I’m ready to embark on this journey and read your daily and/or weekly entries through the eyes of “THE FROLICKING CHAMPION”…The name suits you so perfectly…The world better get ready…Let the adventure begin!! ((hugs))

Leave a Reply

